Publications Committee Agenda - 2016 Midwinter

From Wess

Jump to: navigation, search

WESSWeb > WESS Committees > WESS Publications Committee > Midwinter 2016 Agenda



ACRL WESS PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE
ALA Midwinter Meeting 2016 --Virtual Meeting
Wednesday, 6 January 2016
11:00 AM-12:00 noon Central Standard Time *
Adobe Connect (through ACRL)
Link to the meeting:

http://ala.adobeconnect.com/r5m3xgnhnga/


PRELIMINARY AGENDA

I. Welcome and introductions
II. WESS-L
Update on potential ALA hosting of WESS-L, including the discussion about the position of list administrator.
III. WESSWeb
Report by Dick Hacken (WESS Webmaster), including updates on
• The functioning of the site under the upgraded licence with SiteGround, our website host
• The need for updating and maintaining WESSWeb pages to improve currency, reduce broken links, etc.
• ACRL and ALA branding guidelines for section websites
Discussion of plans for developing and organizing the page (or pages) featuring rich collections supporting European studies. Please see:
Notable European Studies Holdings in North America
Special Collections in German Studies in North American Libraries (created during an earlier project)
IV. WESS Newsletter
Including report by Jen Bonnet (Newsletter editor).
V. Publications Committee meeting for Annual 2016
VI. Other business, as may arise


* equivalent times:

Eastern time: 12:00 noon-1:00 PM
Mountain time: 10:00-11:00 AM
Pacific time: 9:00-10:00 AM


Submitted by Rebecca R. Malek-Wiley, Chair (malek@tulane.edu)

Personal tools